If there was one moment i’ll do over, it’ll be that one

A split moment, thats all it took. I could have let go earlier and not sunk too deep if only we let go a bit earlier. 

I don’t know why I feel like I have to do something about this when I know deep in my heart its never going to happen. No hope made by my head shall I harbour. 

Is it playing it safe? Or protecting my fragile self esteem. I do not know. I certainly need some help some way on the way. Just only if I could find someone else so I could forget you. 

but if anybody knew, ho ho if anybody knew. I’ll be damned. What the shit am I thinking, though i can’t deny the imprint left and its almost impossible I would have thought. I guess the timing just sucks. And I’ll never know now, I will never.

Leave a Reply

