Nostalgia

For a very long time I have not been back there. Year after year i have been changing, changing tunes changing to what i envisioned myself to want to be. And nature just took its course. And I didn’t know that I would miss what I was like then. But I am still glad I didn’t stay that way. I would be so horrible and miserable if I was still how I was like back then.

Here and there I do go back. Immersing myself in feelings I had, relieving what I once was.

We should move back once in a while to see how much we have changed. What friends we had, how they were like and then we would know Have we moved on? On from hurts of the past. On from the good times that are meant to stay a memory in a golden coated safe of awe in our minds.

Leave a Reply

